Hornet Athletics

Athletic participation helps our students grow, learn, and enjoy themselves while they use and develop their personal, physical, and intellectual skills. Scotlandville High values the lessons that have long been taught by athletic participation: the pursuit of excellence through personal development and teamwork, ethical and responsible behavior on the field and off, adherence to the spirit of rules as well as to their letter, leadership and strength of character, and sportsmanship – respect for one’s opponents, acceptance of victory with humility, and acknowledgement of defeat with grace.  In teaching these lessons to its students, Scotlandville High instills habits which will lead students to better and healthier lives. While winning is not an end in itself, we believe that the efforts by our Scotlandville High athletes to be their best will lead them to succeed throughout their lives.
 

scotlandville_logo.png

Carlos Sample

Athletic Director

Class: 5A

Mascot: Hornets

Colors: Black and Gold

604d5ef62f68d.image.jpg

Basketball
Head Coach: Carlos Sample
Email: csample@ebrschools.org

Football
Head Coach: Lester Ricard, Jr.
Email: lricard@ebrschools.org

IMG_0224.JPG
IMG_0310.PNG

Volleyball
Head Coach: Bridget Bowman
Email: bbowman2@ebrschools.org

Softball
Head Coach: Bridget Bowman
Email: bbowman2@ebrschools.org

IMG_0217.JPG
IMG_4942.jpeg

Track & Field
Head Coach: Johnny Duncan
Email: jduncan@ebrschools.org

Baseball
Head Coach: Sam Adams
Email: 

IMG_0311.JPG
smhs exterior.png

Bowling
Head Coaches:
Lester Ricard & Thomasina Joseph
Email:
lricard@ebrschools.org
tjoseph4@ebrschools.org

Weightlifting
Head Coaches:
Cecil Thomas & Alvin Hulbert
Email:
cthomas19@ebrschools.org
ahulbert@ebrschools.org

smhs exterior.png
Updated Hornet Gaming Logo.png

ESports
Head Coach: Myeisha Webb
Email: mwebb5@ebrschools.org

Band
Head Coach: Dwayne Nathan
Email: dnathan@ebrschools.org

IMG_0313.PNG
Important Forms